Consul General's Biography
About us
Visa & Passport
Politics & News
Education
Culture
Overseas Chinese Affair
Science & Technology
Commerce
Topics

HOME > About us
General Information about our Consulate


ADDRESS & DIRECTION

The Chinese Consulate General in Los Angeles covers Southern California, Arizona, Hawaii, New Mexico and American Pacific islands. If you do not live in this area, please contact the Chinese Consulate General in your area.

The Chinese Consulate General in Los Angeles is located at
    443 Shatto Place, Los Angeles, CA 90020

The Passport & Visa Office is located at
   3rd Floor, 500 Shatto Place, Los Angeles, CA 90020


 

 





You may take Freeway 101, exit Vermont Ave. and go south on Vermont, turn left at 4th Street, and then turn right at the next intersection (Shatto Place). Our Consulate is about 100 yards ahead on your right hand side, and the Passport & Visa Office is at your left side. Check Map for detail.

OFFICE HOURS



(Monday through Friday except holidays)
Passport & Visa Office 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

Other Offices 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
, 1:30 pm to 5:00 pm

OUR HOLIDAYS



New Year's Day (one day off) Jan. 1
Chinese Spring Festival (two days off) Late Jan. or early Feb.
International Labor Day (three days off) May 1
Chinese National Day (three days off) Oct. 1
Some of the U.S. National Holidays Please call for updates

Holidays of the Consulate for the year of 2005

CONTACT DETAILS



General Number 213-807-8088 (Tel), 213-807-8091 (Fax)
webmaster@chinaconsulatela.org

Passport & Visa Office 213-807-8006
visa@chinaconsulatela.org

Overseas Chinese Affairs Office 213-807-8005
overseas@chinaconsulatela.org

Commerce Office 213-807-8016  or 8026
commerce@chinaconsulatela.org

Education Office 213-807-8009 or 8023
education@chinaconsulatela.org

Culture Office 213-807-8043 or 8047
culture@chinaconsulatela.org

Science & Technology Office 213-807-8015
tech@chinaconsulatela.org

Political & Press Office 213-807-8029
press@chinaconsulatela.or

Administrative Office 213-807-8011
admin@chinaconsulatela.org


  Recommend
    Print